Thursday, 19 April 2012

after a long dream of sleep....

Title – After a Long Dream of Sleep
Label – mini50records

‘After a Long Dream of Sleep’ is a record raising money for Crisis Scotland, an important and valued mental health resource.

The record, compiled by mini50records, has been over a year in the making. It brings together a range of artists from all over the world, united in their effort to highlight the importance of access to local mental health facilities in all our communities. At this time Crisis Scotland faces the very real threat of closure due to lack of funds, and so it was felt that the record could be a force for good.

‘A Long Dream of Sleep’ will be released via the mini50records bandcamp ( for download only from Friday 30th March 2012.

Full track listing is:

1. Matthew Collings – Hraunberg
2. Mirrorzisland – Anonatoll
3. Spokes – Give it up to the Night (Fieldhead Remix)
4. Cory Allen – Transcender’s Theme
5. Yellow6 – And in the Distance
6. Richard A Ingram – Vort Halicon
7. David Newlyn – Stop Motion
8. Talvihorros – Dead Sea Scrolls
9. Chantal Acda (Sleepingdog/True Bypass) – Missing Heartbeat
10. M.Ostermeier – Winsome
11. FiRES Were Shot – Giffords Green
12. Guy Gelem – Recent Waves
13. Christian Eldefors – Daylight
14. Antonymes – Gravity Versus the Pull of Beyond
15. glacis – May this Night never see Morning
16. Caught in the Wake Forever – I Restore Myself When I’m Alone
17. Hiva Oa – Exile

The whole record can be downloaded for £6, with individual tracks available for £1. All proceeds will go to Crisis Scotland.

Cover art is by the talented Jamie Mills, you can view more of his art at .


For more information please contact Euan McMeeken –
Crisis Scotland’s website is here –